Michael Plen Photos of R.E.M. (1983)

Longtime friend and colleague Michael Plen took these shots, portraying some key early R.E.M. history—never before available for sale. The Reckoning sleeve shot is the master image of Michael in Paris: Nov 24th, 1983 at the club Baines-Douches, the band’s first concert on the continent of Europe. The other is from the stage as the … Continued

pressekonferanse ice station

Ice Station Vadsø‬ Recap

Since returning from Norway last week, Peter, Mike and Bertis and some at HQ keep being asked: “What were they doing up there/what was that festival about!?” Well, here goes: now that we’ve had a few days to reflect on that amazing time last week at ‪#‎IceStationVadsø‬—the music, the scenery, and the generous people of … Continued

Joseph Arthur Reflection… “In The Sun” w/Michael Stipe

Listen to this beautiful version of Joseph Arthur’s “In The Sun” with Michael and read Joseph’s reflection just below… In this world where everything sometimes seems to be nothing but darkness, it is music that heals and saves. It’s interesting that this attack happened in a venue whose soul purpose is to bring forth … Continued


In The Arctic @ ‪Ice Station Vadsø‬

Read The Times article on the festival which featured performances by Peter Buck, Mike Mils, & Scott McCaughey among others…   The Times photo from The Times